Social Media Picasa Youtube

Idaho Fire Incident Map

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Fire Restrictions to be implemented in Treasure Valley and West Central Mountains - August 11th at 12:01 AM

BOISE, Idaho - With the threat of wildfire danger increasing throughout southwest Idaho, local wildland fire management agencies will implement Stage 1 Fire Restrictions, effective August 11, 2017 beginning at 12:01 a.m. They will remain in effect until further notice. These restrictions are intended to decrease the chance of any preventable fires in the designated areas.
Stage 1 restrictions prohibit fires, campfires, or camp stoves in areas other than designated recreation sites with approved fire structures. Stage 1 also prohibits smoking in open areas except when stopped in sites that are free of flammable materials with a radius of at least 3 feet of barren soil or in developed recreation sites.
The identified areas going into Stage 1 Fire Restrictions include private and public lands protected by the Boise National Forest, Boise District BLM and State and Endowment Lands within:
  • Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette, Elmore, Boise, Valley and Washington counties
  • Within Washington County, all Bureau of Reclamation lands surrounding Mann Creek Reservoir
  • Within Valley County, all Bureau of Reclamation lands surrounding Lake Cascade
  • Within Elmore and Boise counties, all Bureau of Reclamation lands surrounding Arrowrock and Anderson Ranch reservoirs
For a map of the Treasure Valley and West Central Mountain Zones, visit:  Idaho Fire Information

Treasure Valley Fire Restrictions Zone – All of Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette and Washington counties. Portions of Boise County including the administrative boundary of Lucky Peak Lake to Arrowrock Dam, south shore of Arrowrock Reservoir and that portion of Elmore County that lies south of the South Fork Boise River to Anderson Ranch Dam, south along Anderson Dam Road (FS Rd 134) to Highway 20, east on Highway 20 to the Elmore/Gooding County line south to Interstate 84. The Treasure Valley Restriction area is bounded by the Idaho/Oregon boundary to Oreana then follows the Bachman Grade to Triangle and continues east-northeast of the Owyhee Front to the Bruneau River. The northern boundary begins near Weiser, Idaho and follows Highway 95 to Indian Valley, then generally follows the Little Weiser River to the Payette and Boise National Forest boundary lines.
West Central Mountains Fire Restrictions Zone – Boise National Forest, Boise District BLM and State and Endowment Lands within Elmore County, Boise County, and Valley County to include all Bureau of Reclamation lands surrounding Lake Cascade. From the point where the Boise National Forest boundary intersects State Highway 20 near Dixie following the Boise National Forest boundary west and north along the ridge of the Danskin to Boise Front foothills and extending north encompassing the Idaho Department of Lands to its intersection back with the Boise National Forest boundary near Sagehen Reservoir. The far northern boundary includes all Boise National Forest lands, excluding the Frank Church River of No Return Wilderness. All lands north of Sagehen Reservoir including Tripod Mountain and West Mountain within the North Fork Payette River drainage north to near Tamarack Resort.
With the fire season well underway, these restrictions are intended to keep visitors to public lands safe as well as preventing unwanted human-caused wildland fire. If you are planning a visit to public lands in these areas, please visit the following link for current fire restrictions: